My Treasures from the Country Living Spring Fair

Last weekend I had the pleasure of attending the Country Living Spring Fair, I actually won a pair of tickets from More than a Mum, a super site that I often visit, which encourages us mummies to be ‘brilliant mums AND rediscover our identity as women’, so a big thank you to Ruth and Loretta for the tickets. The day was a much-needed time for myself and I also had the pleasure of spending the day with my neighbour who is also a mummy, isn’t it great to find that us mums all have the same problems to face with every decision we make with regards to our children?!

While we were at the fair I was looking out for special things for my home and treats for myself, there were so many lovely things and I got lots of inspiration but in the end I actually only bought something from one exhibitor – Material Pleasures – and I am absolutely thrilled with my treasures!

IMG_0735 - Copy IMG_0710 - Copy IMG_0711 - Copy IMG_0713 - Copy IMG_0703 - Copy IMG_0724 - Copy

Those gorgeous spring colours and unique pleats and folds of each piece are just wonderful, I hope my photos have done this fine, hand-made china justice. I am so excited to serve Easter Sunday breakfast on my new plates, I have to admit that the cup and saucer are just for me though, my special cup!

Recipe for the yummy Easter biscuits coming soon…

For now,

Catherine

This entry was published on March 29, 2013 at 8:55 pm. It’s filed under Doing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “My Treasures from the Country Living Spring Fair

  1. lindylooloo1 on said:

    I love your cup and saucer and plates .

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

