A scatter of snow makes the world look so pretty – {Pretty – #amonthof creative moments}

We woke up this morning and it was snowing. Only a tiny bit but it was definitely snow!

I took some photos on the way back from the school walk this morning as the sprinkling of white snow makes everything look so pretty.

Snow Jan 2013 Snow Jan 2013 Snow Jan 2013 Snow Jan 2013

It has been snowing much more this afternoon. It would be lovely if it sticks as I know the kids will have so much fun but I’m not looking forward to doing the walk to school tomorrow if it’s deep.

Is it snowing where you are? Don’t you think the world looks so magical when it has snowed?

This entry was published on January 14, 2013 at 1:36 pm. It’s filed under #amonthof and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “A scatter of snow makes the world look so pretty – {Pretty – #amonthof creative moments}

  1. I am not a lover of snow. I do like looking at it, I think it’s pretty but the thought if having to go out in it causes me anxiety.

    Stems from a really bad winter a few years ago when I nearly wrote off my car and myself on the way home.

    • Oh gosh, that must have been really scary! Hope you are ok now.
      I must admit I much prefer to look at snow too, this morning there was just a sprinkling which was perfect for walking to school but if there is any more tonight then I may not walk out, it’s very hard to push a pushchair in the snow.

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

