Mummy Mugshot #1 – Kisses

I am slightly late in joining in with this linky hosted by Kate over at life, love and living with boys but I have been waiting all week for a chance to have a picture of myself taken with the kids.

Kate decided to start a linky after reading this article in the Huffington Post about Mums trying to have more photos taken with their kids, which was originally inspired by this article The Mom Stays in the Picture, which I saw when it was first published a few weeks back and too was inspired to try to have my picture taken with my kids more.

It was Isabellas birthday this weekend and I thought this was a perfect opportunity for me to get in some photos. Of the 80+ photos that were taken I am in 10, of which you can actually only see my face in four, the rest are just of parts of me. A friend managed to capture these photos, they are fantastic and I am so grateful to her for taking lots of super photos on Isabellas big day, when I was doing the usual mummy thing of organising everything.

My kids and I on Bellas birthday

So to join Kate and to promise to try to get at leasto one photo of me and the kids each week I am also going to take the Mummy Mugshot pledge:

From this day forward, I hereby promise that I will feature in at least one photo alongside my kids, once a week for the forseeable future.  I will not worry about my hair, lack of make-up, whether my nose looks big or I have a million chins on show.  I will suck up any self-criticism and smile like a trooper and pull tongues like a good ‘un.

Thank you so much to Kate for encouraging us in this great linky. If you want to join her she is on to her second week of the linky with the theme ‘When I was young’. I will try to join her on this one too and find a photo of me when I was young.

Happy photo taking,

For now,

Catherine

This entry was published on October 29, 2012 at 9:19 pm. It’s filed under Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Mummy Mugshot #1 – Kisses

  1. Gorgeous Catherine! x

  2. Love these pics especially where you’re getting two huge kisses! I’ll add a link from my post in the morning. Thanks for linking up x

  3. Pingback: Mummy Mugshot #1 – Kisses | life, love and living with boys

  4. lilandrael on said:

    What beautiful pictures! I was aware of this linky, but didn’t pay much attention to it. I think I better get my act together and join in. I’m no-where to be seen in any of my children’s pictures! Time to swallow my pride and jump in on some of those photo opportunities – with my million chins!! It’s the twins’ birthday on Friday so perfect opportunity!

    They really are beautiful photos though. What beautiful children you have and you are looking lovely yourself. 🙂

  5. Beautiful Pictures!

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

