Enjoying the garden between the rain

It’s been raining here loads as I think it has almost everywhere in the UK for the past few weeks, actually ever since a hose pipe ban was instated! I am busy busy here as usual but just wanted to share a few photos of my lovely garden on one of our dashes out to play inbetween the rain.

Bright blue forget-me-nots or not-forget-me’s as Bell calls them

Seedlings on our little potting table – doing very well even though it has not been very sunny

The border has gone completely wild, spring bulbs all gone and new flowers taking their place – Bella loves the ‘ladies in the bath’ (the pink one, I can’t remember what it’s called)

I love the water on the leaves of this lily and I just love the bright green, gorgeous!

The most recent plant to bloom in my garden – my clematis – bright pink and as big as your hand, it climbs all the way up to the bedroom window

I love the way the water forms shiny beads on the leaves – the rain isn’t all bad

Have you managed to get out in your garden in the last few weeks? I feel like my garden has been neglected but it seems very happy so I am happy too.

I hope you like my flowers.

For now,

Catherine

This entry was published on May 10, 2012 at 8:54 pm. It’s filed under Growing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Enjoying the garden between the rain

  1. Leanne Rodrigues on said:

    is the pink one you forgot the name of a fuscia??? (don’t even know if its spelt right) x

    • Hi Leanne, I just typed Lady in the Bath in Google and it is a Dicentra spectabilis – should have done that before, it sort of looks like a fuchsia. Another common name for a Dicentra is ‘bleeding heart’. x

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

