Pride in my garden and 30 by 30

 

These gorgeous Blue Bells appear from no-where every year and I think they are wonderful - I take great pride in my garden

 

Where do these weeks go? It is nearly two weeks since I last blogged but I haven’t been entirely absent from blogging, I have just been posting content in other places….!

I have not done a very good job of telling you about all our adventures in the garden, partly because it is quite difficult to take photos when I have very mucky hands and have two small people who are very keen to ‘help’ with the seeds and seedlings (not the best combination) and also it has actually rained quite a lot for the past few weeks so we haven’t been out much. I have been thinking about my garden a lot though and am very proud of all I have achieved so far in it. I was therefore thrilled when Tom of Growing Up agreed that I could write a guest post for his blog. He asks guest bloggers to write for his Guest Bed on the feeling that their own garden conjures up; what I feel when I think of my garden is Pride – do have a quick read of my post and see what I have been up to and have a look round the rest of Toms great blog.

I have also been working on a second Page to my blog, a list of 30 things that I would like to have accomplished before I am 30 –  30 by 30. These are mostly simple things that I really feel like I can fit into the next (nearly) two years, what with not having much money and having two young children to look after. I don’t have anything really exciting on my list but have a look, tell me what you think, any ideas would be very welcome, especially for numbers 1, 2 and 3.

For those who may be interested Herman is still going. I was quite busy at the beginning of this week so I only baked a standard Apple and Cinnamon Herman but it was still delicious, this time I baked it in two loaf tins and it worked out really well. I will get back to the experimenting next week, I feel like a chocolate version is needed!

I would love it if you have time to check out the links to my 30 by 30 Page and especially to my guest post for Tom in his Guest Bed.

Hope you are well. What have you been up to? Any gardening, any list writing?

For now,

Catherine

This entry was published on April 27, 2012 at 8:10 pm. It’s filed under Doing, Friends, Growing, Thinking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

