Is this the real start to the year now spring is here?

Hellebores and primroses - my gorgeous spring flowers

What a wonderful few days we have had weather-wise, I managed to get one load of washing dried on the line this morning and then hung a second one out this afternoon which dried a little too.

I was rather absent from blogging for all but one day in February and I have rather missed it but I have also had a very good month and have been very busy. I have had time to do lots of thinking and lots of talking, lots of making and lots of baking, organised another successful Clandestine Cake Club meet, done a spot of gardening and I have even read a book!

I have had a revelation of sorts, that I am a ‘scanner’ – I know you’ve probably not heard of it, I hadn’t until I read about a fellow blogger, who blogs over at Margot and Barbara , she puts it much better than I could so do take a peek. I do love starting a new project but I often find something else that takes my fancy and wander off doing that instead. I did almost think that is what I was going to do with my blog but I am now really trying to follow through with my projects and I am much happier for it, I no longer have that sense of failure at having not finished something. This month I have tried to go through everything in our house and be very ruthless giving bags and bags of things away to charity. Because of this I feel my head is clearer to get on with my plans for the garden and crafting projects, my baking I do most weeks anyway. It is these things that I want to concentrate on for my blog so I hope that on Fridays I will tell you about what we have done in the garden that week to inspire you for your weekends gardening, on Sundays I will blog about my baking and encourage you to bake with tempting pictures and on Wednesdays I will write about the craft projects I am doing.

How was your February? Do you feel like it was a good month? How do you feel now spring is here and the evenings are getting lighter? I know it makes me feel super!

For now,

Catherine

This entry was published on March 2, 2012 at 9:23 pm. It’s filed under Thinking and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

