Saying Goodbye

My friends are very important to me, I love to pass the time with them, sharing a cuppa and cake and chatting about life in general. I like to help out my friends in any way I can and my friends do a lot for me.

Being a military wife I have lots of friends who are also neighbors, living on the same street or on a street only a few minutes walk away. Being part of this way of life has so many perks as we have such a strong community and we are all here to support each other. One if the major down sides is that these friends and neighbors will invariably move because of a posting or if they (or more likely their husband) have done their time.

Tonight is one of those nights that I have had to say goodbye to an especially good friend. Our kids are almost the same ages and we both share a love of growing our own veg and baking cakes. I will miss my friend dearly but I know we will keep in touch (I need her gardening advice) and meet up whenever we can. It is so nice to know that we do still have each other as friends and we can share tales of our lives and swap stories of the kids. I will really miss our shared times with the kids and our odd evenings out but wish my friend so much happiness in her new life.

For now,

Catherine

This entry was published on January 30, 2012 at 11:16 pm. It’s filed under Thinking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

