Another late night of crafting – Blue the Dachound

Another late night, I am exhausted but very, very pleased with myself!

I have finished my current craft project and he looks fab! He is definitely a ‘he’ but I think he may be a bit of a diva, with blue felt nose and button eyes, I love making toys as they always come out with a different personality even if you follow the same pattern.

I can’t wait for my friend to meet him!

Have you ever made a soft toy? Would you love it if someone made a soft toy for you?

For now,

Catherine

PS. Pictures to follow, just wanted to wait for the sun tomorrow.

An upcycled Blue doggy - made from 1/4 pair of trousers, some scraps of shirt and 4 buttons! I love him!

This entry was published on January 24, 2012 at 11:44 pm. It’s filed under Crafting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Another late night of crafting – Blue the Dachound

  1. Sharon on said:

    Pictures, please!

  2. patchworkmama on said:

    Hi Catherine! Just catching up on your blog.
    Can’t wait to see the pictures. I’m hoping to make some toys this year (was also meaning to last year 😀 )

    Jessica

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

