An evening of crafting

I have spent the evening sewing and can’t believe how late it is.

It’s always like that when I craft, I get so lost in it that I forget about everything else. I still can’t post what it is I’m making as it is a gift for a friend but I will do when I have finished.

What I can say though is that I am doing a bit of upcycling. I have a pair if trousers and a shirt that are not quite good enough to send to a charity shop so I have chopped them up to craft into something else. Much better than putting them in the bin. I am very excited as I hope to finish by tomorrow evening!

Do you have any craft projects you are working on? Do you get lost in your craft projects?

For now,

Catherine

This entry was published on January 23, 2012 at 11:39 pm. It’s filed under Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “An evening of crafting

  1. Hi,Catherine!
    I read your blog with great interest and I am ‘hooked’ too in the rewarding and relaxing beauty of hand made stuff.I have two girls and i make the presents for friends and family.I also work with felt and as my eldest daughter just turned 8 and i have organized a felting party and they have made bags.they absolutely adored both the process of making the bags and also the finished product.I will start organizing felting courses for kids.WE really need I different kind of party for our kids.Please keep us updated on your latest projects.We need to promote hand made again!!

  2. I am hooked,too!I sew every day and i can’t get enough!What I find really difficult is the fact that we don’t have fabric shops any more and if we do they are a few and not so charming!!I would love to get to touch some Michael Miller fabric in a proper shop!!Please let me know if you know any in the area or any decent shop for us the handmaking ladies!!

    • Hi Cornelia, it is great to meet other creative mummys. I can’t wait until my kids are a bit older so we can do more crafting projects together. For my crafting supplies I go back to Hereford where I am originally from as I haven’t found much round West London. I will put pictures up later of my latest craft project. Keep in touch, Catherine 🙂

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

