Thinking, and doing

Having possibly mentioned that I would commit to the Ultimate Blog Challenge (of blogging everyday in January) I am cutting it a bit fine to write my post for today!

Now that I am a blogger I have spent all day writing lines and even paragraphs of prose for each of the tasks that I was doing today, composing each one carefully in my head to write to tell you tonight. I have however forgotten most of these fantastic sentences but this is what I was thinking about:

  • I spent time trying to think of my one word of inspiration for 2012.
  • I was trying to decide on a list of 10 New Years Resolutions.
  • I had some sentimental lines about the kids as I spent the day sorting out their clothes and setting aside ones that are now too small for them.
  • And I was wondering about the importance of money as I currently have £20 in my pocket (thank you dad) and significantly less in the bank (eek, overdraft). How much money do we really need?

I have had a brilliant first day of 2012 spent with my little family, playing in the park, playing in the house and my bit of ‘doing’ for today was tidying – very therapeutic.

What were you thinking today? Do you have any Resolutions? What did you do?

For now,

Catherine x

This entry was published on January 1, 2012 at 11:44 pm. It’s filed under Doing, Thinking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

