This is me: Practicing at being a ‘do-er’!

Sometimes in life you just have to ‘do it’ and I am, naturally, not one of lifes ‘do-ers’. I have been toying with the idea of writing a blog for a while now and not wanting to do it wrong I haven’t started, but, on my to-do-list for 2011 was:

  • Start a blog;

so, I thought that I ought to get my act together!

Here I am, at the start of the journey, beginning of the road, the path to……where? I’m not sure yet!

I hope to gain from blogging a record of the recipes that I use through the seasons of the year, to build up family traditions which I can record for myself and our family, to gain a sense of the wider community and I hope to feel like I am part of something bigger.

I hope to share with you my days of being a mum of two small children, trying to live a sustainable and frugal life and the projects that I set myself (usually craft, cooking or garden based). I also truly hope that through me you can see that we can all live a more simple life, a slower life, that this world and global economies will be demanding in the years to come. I am in no way a perfect mother or wife or home maker but I do try, and I really want to learn, I would love it if you could help me too, any advice is always welcome here.

Welcome to my journey, I am really looking forward to meeting you on the way.

Wishing you a fabulous new year, I hope that 2012 brings you all health and happiness.

Catherine

This entry was published on December 31, 2011 at 10:40 pm. It’s filed under The Beginning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “This is me: Practicing at being a ‘do-er’!

  1. Welcome Catherine to the world of blogging! And just in the nick of time for your 2011 do list lol! Like your style! x

  2. Congratulations on the new blog, I am delighted you did it. Don’t forget to tweet what you blog.

  3. Great start! This Blogging lark is pretty addictive at first and you get to ‘meet’ lots of lovely people. Look forward to hearing more from you. I love crafts and baking and wish I was better at gardening so can’t wait to hear more 🙂

  4. Hi Catherine
    Fantastic start. I love your picture on your header. I love Twenty ten it is so easy to use and looks good. Today is the first day of the Ultimate Blog Challenge where you post 31 blog posts in January. So if you check out my blog this month you might get some green living inspiration.
    http://www.greenandnaturalliving.co.uk
    Have fun blogging in 2012.
    Jackie

    • Hi Jackie, think I must have seen Twenty ten on your page too, so funny that I knew I had looked on there before then just looked again today. Ultimate Blog Challenge? I’m up for it! Look forward to reading yours too 🙂

  5. Happy New Year Catherine, congrats with starting the blog. You have inspired me to be a do’er too. Too many years of not doing, when I used too. Will follow you with interest.
    P.s I’m in Pinner if you ever fancy a coffee.
    Niamh
    X

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

