Taking Stock

sunriseAs a number of my previous blog posts have started I will apologise for not being here for ages!

Life has been a little odd over the past few months and I am only just feeling like I am getting back on top of things again. For this first post now I am back (hopefully for a while at least) I thought I would go through a list that I have seen on Meet Me At Mikes – a super blog written by Pip Lincolne.

Making : Beef stew as it’s so cold out there
Cooking : With spelt flour – just found out my body doesn’t really like wheat!
Drinking : Red Wine
Reading: The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles (the best book ever!!!)
Wanting: Someone to tidy my house for me
Looking: At the sun, it’s so low in the sky, it shines straight into my room when I am working
Playing: Junior Monopoly with the kids
Deciding: What I want to do to celebrate my 30th birthday
Wishing: For happy times with friends
Enjoying: The process!
Waiting: To see my friends new baby
Liking: Whatsapp so I can message my sister in Australia
Wondering: What the future holds
Loving: Leonie Dawsons amazing life book
Pondering: My next project
Considering: Making another quilt
Watching: Take Me Out
Hoping: For nice times ahead (stolen Pips one there)
Marvelling: At how amazing some people are (again stolen from Pip but I feel the same)
Needing: Crazy friends
Smelling: Calpol, eew, ill kids last week, sure I can still smell it
Wearing: As much as possible, scarf and gloves in the house
Following: The Rubbish Diet
Noticing: Bulbs emerging already
Knowing: That things happen for a reason
Thinking: I need to be more organised
Feeling: Excited for the future
Admiring: How driven some people are
Sorting: My clutter!
Buying: New waterproof, no more soggy school runs
Getting: Confused, but that’s ok
Bookmarking: Ideas for my “one-day” house
Disliking: Being an adult
Opening: My delivery from Who Made Your Pants?
Giggling: With a new friend
Feeling: Happy…..clap along if you know what happiness is to you!

So that is what I have been up to!

And, like Pip has done, here is a blank list for you to copy and paste…! In case you want to do this too!

Making :
Cooking :
Drinking :
Reading:
Wanting:
Looking:
Playing:
Deciding:
Wishing:
Enjoying:
Waiting:
Liking:
Wondering:
Loving:
Pondering:
Considering:
Watching:
Hoping:
Marvelling:
Needing:
Smelling:
Wearing:
Following:
Noticing:
Knowing:
Thinking:
Feeling:
Admiring:
Sorting:
Buying:
Getting:
Bookmarking:
Disliking:
Opening:
Giggling:
Feeling:

Hope you are all well and settling in to this new year.

Catherine x

This entry was published on January 20, 2014 at 8:47 pm. It’s filed under Doing, Thinking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Taking Stock

  1. Hello stranger-how’s things? Liking this list :)

  2. Hi Catherine – A great list to start of the new year :) I shall be giving it a go – thanks x

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,153 other followers

