The rays of the sun

View from my officeThe autumn sunlight plays through the leaves of the huge cherry tree in our garden, the light falling on my hands and face as I sit here in my little room. The windows haven’t been cleaned for about a year but that doesn’t take away from the effect of the suns rays landing on me; making me smile.

The past is a funny thing; so full of memories, of feelings trapped inside, surfacing again as the seasons come round year after year.

The future is a funny thing too; so full of dreams and aspirations of things that we want to do, to achieve, to experience or of things we no longer want to experience, changes we want to make.

Today I am enjoying the sun, the way it is different at this time of year, the way it is so blinding, so bright! It is cold outside today but that sun still shines and when it makes its way through the clouds it is dazzling!

I hope your day has some rays of sun in it.

Super sunny song – Here Comes The Sun

This entry was published on October 17, 2013 at 10:22 am. It’s filed under Happiness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,149 other followers

