This hectic life

Life is hectic again as usual! Nearly the end of March but it’s freezing so feels like we have missed out on a whole month of spring fun, even the kids only manage a few minutes outside before they are back in demanding hot chocolate with marshmallows!

I am currently in bed, with a cuppa, some chocolate (there’s no cake in the house!), listening to Amy Macdonald and have a bit of reading that I’ve wanted to catch up on; the new Clandestine Cake Club Recipe Book and my latest copy of The Simple Things magazine.

The Simple Things and The Clandestine Cake Club

What a treat! I’m relaxing while the kids are at their nurseries as I know that these next few weeks will be busy, busy and ‘me time’ will be sparse.

I have found a super looking recipe in The Clandestine Cake Club recipe book for an Easter Bun Cake, a Jamaican alternative to an English hot cross bun, which I am planning on making some time this week. It is written by fellow blogger and friend Kay who writes over at KayTea’s Cakes. I also want to make some Easter biscuits and proper hot cross buns…..wishful thinking I think but I’ll give it a go!

My subscription of The Simple Things magazine is a source of great excitement to me, as each month I get delivered this treat, just for me, to ‘ooh’ and ‘aah’ over! I love the spring feel of this months issue, even though it is so cold outside it brings something to hope for, I can’t wait to get out in the garden and give it a spring clean and saying that give the house a spring clean too, throw those windows wide, hang the washing on the line! I love the Notes on Herbs, I didn’t know Rosemary tea clears headaches and I think I need to get myself some Lovage, sounds yum. Oh and I’ve just found a recipe for Hot Cross Buns right at the end, super!

My time to myself is coming to an end all too quickly so if I’m not back before then wishing you all a wonderful Easter weekend,

For now,

Catherine

This entry was published on March 26, 2013 at 10:46 am. It’s filed under Thinking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,154 other followers

