Celebrating my birthday and Easter with my first competition!

It’s my birthday in less than a week, yipeee!!!

This does however mean that I will only be one year away from my 30th birthday and will only have 365 days left to complete my 30 by 30 challenge. I am actually looking forward to this coming year and really feel that I am growing up and growing into myself. Do you ever get that feeling?

Last week I was offered an extremely tasty looking Easter Egg by the British chocolatier Hotel Chocolat. I was so tempted by this offer as I have had Hotel Chocolat chocolates before and absolutely love them! But…I knew that mothers day was coming up, as well as my birthday and as friends and family know my penchant for chocolate I usually receive my fair share as gifts.

I then thought about you, my blog readers, and thought I would pass this treat on as a thank you for joining me on my blogging journey and for making blogging such a pleasure for me.

raspberry-eton-mess-egg-sandwich-2 raspberry-eton-mess-egg-sandwich-3

So as a thank you you can win a Raspberry Eton Mess Egg Sandwich. With a raspberry and white chocolate slab sprinkled with crispy meringue and raspberry pieces sandwiched in between two beautifully decorated creamy white chocolate shells, this Easter egg would most likely not last until Easter in my house!

I decided to have a quick look at the Hotel Chocolat website and discovered that they have been going for about 20 years and are one of the few chocolate makers in the world to actually grow their own cocoa. As a company they run their own Engaged Ethics program which has been delivering sustainable benefits to cocoa communities in Saint Lucia and Ghana for the last eight years. Impressive stuff but I’m sure you didn’t need any more convincing!

To Enter

  • To be in with a chance to enter all you need to do is leave a comment on this blog post telling me what you would do with your egg if you were the lucky winner – eat it, save it, give it away?
  • For a second chance to win sign up to follow Bella and Will on Facebook and leave a SECOND COMMENT saying you have done so or if you are already a follower say so in a comment. If you don’t leave a second comment I’m afraid your second entry won’t be counted.
  • For this competition only entries from the UK and its territories can be accepted.
  • Seeing as my birthday is next Saturday you have until midnight on the 16th March to leave a comment and I will draw a winner on 17th March!

Good Luck and Thank You!

This entry was published on March 12, 2013 at 12:26 pm. It’s filed under Friends, Thinking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

21 thoughts on “Celebrating my birthday and Easter with my first competition!

  1. I’d love to win and I would certainly share it with my daughter Helen @BakingAitch and my granddaughter Evie. It certainly looks yummy. Have a great birthday! xx

  2. I know I’m not in the UK but I would like to enter anyway and if I win I think @tricky_customer should have the egg. She’s one of the best mum’s around & adores chocolate :) x

  3. Wowee – yummy looking egg :) I would share it with my daddy – as it looks like his favourite type of thing! White chocolate loveliness!

  4. Suzanne Rowlands on said:

    Well to begin…all the best people are Pisces!!! As a chocolate lover…I would defo eat it all MYSELF LOL!!! (just being honest) x

  5. I would give it to my mum, who LOVES white chocolate and would especially love this egg – she does a lot for us, so if I don’t win it, I will buy her one anyway :-) keep up the good blogging xx

  6. I would share it with my nephew :) nomnom

  7. Hmm 30 by 30? Well that ship has sailed for me but I’d have a good few years for 40 by 40, one of which will be to win this egg! Then I will take it when I go to spend a child free weekend with my best friend in Wales after Easter.

  8. Jo Hutchinson on said:

    I would share it with my lovely other half, as we both love anything with white chocolate. Have a wonderful birthday.

  9. Jo Hutchinson on said:

    following on facebook

  10. What a lovely idea! I’d share it with the community and with our neighbours — just a tiny piece each.

  11. I think I would give it away to one of my loved ones, like to a friend who needs cheering up. It looks lovely though so would be quite tempting! but i would like to give it away

    anna m

  12. just liked your facebook page, name is anna marikar

  13. Hi Catherine, I would LOVE to enter your comp, what a lovely idea.

    If I won, I would bring the egg to you and we could share it together, with a nice glass of wine & a good old catch up chat :D You deserve to have the chocolate for being so kind in offering to give it away in the first place! x

  14. PS – I already Liked you on FB.

    PPS – HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Have a wonderful day on Saturday xxx

  15. What a lovely idea, and happy birthday :)
    I would show the egg to my hens and ask when I could expect to see one from them, and then scoff it myself. Hubby might get a taste too :)

  16. Jacqueline Dicks on said:

    Seen as my daughter just passed away Im hoping for some luck…
    So if I won id eat it all by myself and think about my baby girl.

  17. I would share it with my beautiful son! Thank you for a lovely giveaway xx

  18. david jones on said:

    I don’t get easter eggs anymore, so winning one would be rather clement.

  19. I promise if I win this I will give it to my daughter, then tell her she needs to save it for later, then scoff it when she is in bed ;o)

  20. mmm I would love to win this egg. I lurve white chocolate, and If i won this egg, I predict I would have to fight off the rest of the family to eat it. thanks for the great comp x

  21. Samantha Queen on said:

    My little princess’s eyes would pop out of her head if she seen this! One thing is for sure her mouth would be watering…..just like mummy’s is now. We would have a shh don’t tell daddy secret day :) Hope you had a great birthday. Only you would think about someone else on your birthday.

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,152 other followers

