Pattern – #amonthof creative moments

To date I have made three patch work quilts, my biggest and the first that I started was made of entirely new fabric, the first I actually finished I used a few scraps of old fabric and the third I made was half made of old fabrics.

I have one more quilt planned and I plan for it to be made entirely of fabric scraps, I have off cuts from friends and have raided mum and grannys fabric stashes.

I am really excited about this one as I am desiging my own pattern!

I am also terrified as I have no idea how to and if there is anyone out there who can help or point me in the right direction of how to design and draw up a pattern for a patchwork quilt please, please, please point me in the right direction.

These are a lot of the fabric scraps that I will be working with for the quilt - I have a vague idea for the pattern but can't say as the quilt will be a present for someone!

These are a lot of the fabric scraps that I will be working with for the quilt – I have a vague idea for the pattern but can’t say as the quilt will be a present for someone!

This entry was published on January 9, 2013 at 4:49 pm. It’s filed under #amonthof, Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Pattern – #amonthof creative moments

  1. Brill Catherine! Making a quilt is on my list too. Am sure Ginny can help? she was making some as Christmas presents for her girls. ;-)

  2. I wanted to try quilting, and was given a book about it. Unfortunately I just didn’t get on with it, since I don’t have a sewing machine and don’t have the patience to hand sew everything! If it can be of any use to you, I’d be happy to pass it on!

  3. rosyragpatch on said:

    I’m looking forward to seeing how you get on. Have you started cutting yet?

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,154 other followers

