And, the cubes go back in their lovely sturdy box, with magnetic close lid for the next time you are ready to play!

Cool – #amonthof creative moments

I am so totally not cool! My Bella already seems to be dismissing me as ‘old’, and I have on occasion been told ‘you don’t dance like that’ or ‘stop singing mummy’ with the telling raised eyebrows. She’s only four!I have found this prompt more difficult than the first three, but, I do have one thing that I think is really ‘cool’ and it is super creative!

It is a game of sorts, called Story Cubes, Father Christmas gave them to me in my stocking.

Rory's Story Cubes

Rory’s Story Cubes

9 cubes - 54 images

9 cubes – 54 images

10 million combinations

10 million combinations

Infinite stories....all involving princesses when it's Bellas turn to tell a story!

Infinite stories….all involving princesses when it’s Bellas turn to tell a story!

And, the cubes go back in their lovely sturdy box, with magnetic close lid for the next time you are ready to play!

And, the cubes go back in their lovely sturdy box, with magnetic close lid for the next time you are ready to play!

This is such a simple idea but really effective for creative imaginations, recommended for age 6+ but Bella at age four is already able to invent simple stories.

I think Rory’s Story Cubes are really cool! What do you think?

 

Disclosure – I was given these Story Cubes by Father Christmas and I actually do think they are cool! I have not benefited in any way from writing this post.

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on January 4, 2013 at 8:58 pm. It’s filed under #amonthof, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,153 other followers

