Signing off blogging for a while

I may have said in a recent post that I was thinking of giving blogging a rest for a while but by the end of the post I had talked myself out of it.

I have now decided that I do want to take a small break from writing, I know I will be back but just need some space at the moment.

I will spend more time with my family and friends and very importantly take time for myself.

Thank you all for reading and commenting on my posts this year, it has been a wonderful journey and I feel like I have made many friends. Many of you have helped me and inspired me and I hope I have been able to do the same for some of you.

I wish you all a happy and holy Christmas time and I will see you all soon.

For now,

Catherine

Autumn Sunset
Taken just now from my dining room window, what a wonderful sight!

This entry was published on November 21, 2012 at 4:18 pm. It’s filed under Thinking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Signing off blogging for a while

  1. Catherine, I’m sad I won’t be reading your wonderful blog posts for a while but I hope we’ll continue our fab conversations in other ways. Lots of love to you & the kiddies, don’t stay away from your writing too long, you’re very good at it!

    Claire x

  2. Bridget Leyden on said:

    I wish you all the best for your break from blogging. I’ll miss you and I look forward to your rejuvenated return. Bridget xxx

    • Hi Bridget, thank you so much for your message, I really hope I can make the most of my spare time and come back with lots of fresh ideas on my blog. I baked a cake today and did think of taking photos so I could write about it but decided to just eat it instead ;-)
      I won’t be gone long, wishing you and yours a wonderful Christmas time,
      Cx

  3. I’ve only recently started following your blog, but have enjoyed reading. Enjoy your break and hope to read more in the future x

  4. Come back soon x

I love to hear how you are doing too, join the conversation here...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,152 other followers

